Boerne Master Plan Update Project

Welcome to our page with information on the Boerne Master Plan Update project. You will also find helpful links, committee information, meeting dates and agendas.

Next steps:  

    Focus Group meetings are being scheduled with downtown merchants, builders, realtors, EDC members, Chamber groups, neighborhood associations, youth groups, medical groups, and church organizations.

    A community survey will be launched soon.

    Mark your calendar now to attend a community forum/input event on Thursday, May 4th; 5:30pm - 7:30pm at Kronkosky Place.



Steering Committee - appointed by City Council on December 13, 2016

  • Amy Mangum
  • Amy Wilson Berg
  • Barbara Racinowski
  • Ben Adam
  • Brad Ryden
  • David Stelmazewski
  • Heather Dickens
  • Israel Pena; Co-chair
  • Jason Kirkpartrick
  • Jim Guy Egbert
  • JoAnn Schroeder
  • Joe Granados
  • John Hollinshead; Co-chair
  • Kim Grosenbacker plus 2 Boerne HS students
  • Lisa Winters
  • Misty Mayo
  • Patrick Heath
  • Paul de Luna
  • Paula Hayward
  • Ricky Gleason
  • Roger Hemminghaus
  • Whitney Schwope
Boerne Master Plan consulting firm, Burditt Land/Place Consultants, provided an overview of the community engagement process to the Boerne City Council on Tuesday, December 13, 2016.  

City Council also appointed a Steering Committee, consisting of Boerne area residents and business owners, who will help develop the Master Plan with guidance from the Burditt consulting team.  

The Master Plan will be community driven with opportunities for public input throughout the 8-9 month process.

City Staff Technical Advisory Committee:

Jeff Thompson, Deputy City Manager
Laura Talley, Planning & Community Development Director

Chris Turk, Economic Development Coordinator

Sean Reich, City Engineer

Doug Meckel, Fire Chief

Jim Kohler, Police Chief

Larry Woods, Convention and Visitors Bureau Director 

Paul Barwick, Special Projects Director

Pamela Bransford, Public Relations Coordinator

Danny Zincke, Parks and Recreation Director

Jennifer Medeiros, Development Assistant

Helpful documents

Master Plan Qualification Review Committee - charged with recommending professional consulting firm to guide the Master Plan Update process

This committee, appointed by Mayor Mike Schultz on June 14, 2016, was charged with reviewing the "Request for Qualifications" documents that were submitted by professional consulting firms interested in facilitating the master plan update process.

  • Mayor Pro Tem Ron Cisneros
  • Councilmember Charlie Boyd IV
  • Planning & Zoning Commission Chair John Hollinshead
  • Planning & Zoning Commissioner Israel Pena
  • Planning & Zoning Commissioner Paula Hayward
  • Deputy City Manager Jeff Thompson
  • Planning & Community Development Director Laura Talley
  • Economic Development & Project Implementation Coordinator Chris Turk